Home > Uncategorized > Doing What is Right (Goes Both Ways)

Doing What is Right (Goes Both Ways)

April 23, 2014

I’m usually the first to criticize the State Department of Education (or Oklahoma policy makers in general)  for bad decisions. I did this morning in the piece about Moyers Public Schools.

Somebody at the SDE denied an exemption. It happened. And based on what I’m reading from other parents and educators, it’s happened before. That’s why I was happy to see the following response to the story today on Twitter.

This story has a good conclusion; eventually, the SDE did the right thing. It shouldn’t have taken a swarm of social media pressure, though.

And since I put the story out there this morning, I would have been remiss not to follow up with the outcome.

  1. April 23, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    It’s a shame that we have to police the SDE so much.

    Like

  2. Claudia Swisher
    April 23, 2014 at 5:20 pm

    First time I ever got a reply from OSDE. In 3-1/2 years!

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
