Home > Uncategorized > It’s Election Day. Go vote!

It’s Election Day. Go vote!

November 4, 2014

With apologies to every songwriter…ever:

 

Though the weather outside is crappy,
I am very happy
Because I’ve one place to go:
Vote for Joe! Vote for Joe! Vote for Joe!
 
Oh Mary may still be leading
But the lead is slowly bleeding
So go where you need to go:
Vote for Joe! Vote for Joe! Vote for Joe!
 
When we finally get to count
All the votes that were cast at the polls
An upset Joe will mount
And the people will regain control.
 
I think the rain now is slowing
So get up, get out, get going.
On Dorman your choice bestow,
Vote for Joe! Vote for Joe! Vote for Joe!
Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. November 4, 2014 at 7:13 am

    Yeeeeeeessssss!

    Vote FOR education. Vote Joe! And John Cox. 🙂

    Like

  2. Koleta Wells
    November 4, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    Outstanding! One of my favorite tunes; and now I have 2 favorite version of the lyrics! Leave it to our educator. . . the teacher our Repubs continually strive to convince us of the teaching community’s inadequacies!! My Congratulations! I will sing this all day today, Election Day!
    Koleta Wells
    Stephens County Democratic Party Vice-Chair

    Like

  3. Betty J. Greer
    November 4, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    Favorite tune and I will go vote for Joe! vote for Joe

    Like

  4. November 19, 2014 at 9:51 am

    I am writing an article about the NEA for Mother Jones magazine and coming to Oklahoma on December 1. I’d love to interview you. Please get in touch at danbaum@me.com or 303-917-5024. Thank you.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
