Home > Uncategorized > The state of #oklaed as depicted with emojis 

The state of #oklaed as depicted with emojis 

January 9, 2016

I don’t know about you, but as I sit in my house enjoying the snow, I don’t feel like doing much of anything.

It’s not a brutal snow. It won’t keep me from getting out and running errands later. But snowy days often make me think of one of my favorite movies.

The Shining

Yes, I know this movie is older than many of my readers. But it’s on Netflix. I checked. You should watch it.

You could even read the book. Spoiler: it’s different than the movie.

Today also makes me think of the time comedian Jordan Peele tweeted the entire plot of the movie using only emojis.

So I’m thinking we can probably sum up the current state of public education using nothing but emojis, right? This isn’t exactly a traditional blogger challenge. Then again, I believe you have to ❤️ the 👬👭more than the 📋. Or something like that.

Anyway, below I will attempt to sum up the my feelings on where we stand right now.

 

