Home > Uncategorized > Two Things: Remember the One Thing

Two Things: Remember the One Thing

May 17, 2016

Quickly this morning, I want to tell you what I told my Leadership Team this week. I know we’re crazy busy. We’re stressed over budgets. Ending the year and planning the next one amid uncertainty is driving us mad.

For my district, though, this is our last week with this group of kids. Find moments to put the stress aside. Enjoy the senior breakfasts, awards dinners, super kids days, and graduations. That’s why we do what we do. That’s why we stress in the first place.

Instead of a song or a meme today, I’ll just give you two quotes:

  1. After all, life hasn’t much to offer except youth, and I suppose for older people, the love of youth in others. – F. Scott Fitzgerald
  2. Love makes your soul crawl out from its hiding place. – Zora Neale Hurston

One week: remember the one thing that matters.

And fine, here’s one song:

